My new project

25 Jul

A good friend of mine recently said that if she spent as much time looking for a man as she did her new sofa, she would have been in happy couple bliss years ago… I’m not sure what this says about me since I’ve not only been searching for the perfect sofa but also the perfect home to go around it since I was about 13. 

I find that I get really restless when I don’t have a good project to get stuck into which is why I’m so excited about my latest project — a little 1890s, two-story artisan cottage on a cul-de-sac with a huge park at its doorstep.  I’m still a long way away from moving in or even breaking ground so I’ve got plenty of time to do some planning and inspiration finding…wanna join me?

3 Responses to “My new project”

  1. Mr WordPress July 25, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. mollyg August 23, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

    oh, my!! two story house!! I am loving this. Can’t wait to see it in person one day!!

    • amyswear August 24, 2010 at 10:46 am #

      You WILL see it in person soon! I need you to come over and help me decorate and design! I know it will be in the middle of ski season but you might have to use it as an excuse to give your knees a break!

Leave a Reply

