I *heart* open kitchen shelving

28 Jul

My friend, Molly, rented out the most fabulous house in Telluride, Colorado last winter for the ski season.  There are so many things that I loved about this kitchen from the stained glass transom window and the tin ceiling to the open shelving (of course, the best thing to come out of this kitchen is Molly’s amazing cooking!).  I loved the look and I notice as I flip through saved cuttings from magazines in years gone by that it’s a look I have always loved as I have about a gazillion photos with a similar approach.  There’s just something very confident about a kitchen that doesn’t hide behind doors.  Here’s another example from Design * Sponge of a kitchen make-over.  I have about 100 more which I’m sure I’ll throw in from time-to-time…

2 Responses to “I *heart* open kitchen shelving”

  1. mollyg August 23, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    hey, that is me! :) loved both kitchens!!

    • amyswear August 24, 2010 at 10:47 am #

      That’s you, all right. Funny, eh? I have so many more pics of your different homes which may appear now and again…

Leave a Reply

