Clean your plate

2 Aug

How great is this?  I have been known to hang a few plates on my walls in the past but it never would have occurred to me to do it in such a random but fluid way as they’ve done here.   Mixing and matching is such a love of mine and this is such a great example of how to do it with style and panache (now how many chances do you get to use that word!) I particularly love the tiny little plate on the right-hand side.  Adorable. 

This got me thinking how much I love painting pottery and that it would be really fun to create and paint plates of all sizes with kids for an arrangement like this — the randomness of style really lends itself to the inevitable mix of looks that kids will create.

Leave a Reply

