Fun stairs

10 Aug

I saw these fun stairs on Design*Sponge and it reminded me of lots of clever things that I’ve seen people do with Irish designer, Orla Kiely’s wallpaper and fabric.  I love these stairs and they add just the pop of color that the muted hallway in this home needs. 

This same wallpaper is used in Dublin-based children’s clothing store and maternity shop, Pearl.  The owner was really clever with the way in which she used the wallpaper to frame the till and payment area.  And she didn’t stop there…to spiffy up the industrial-looking door leading to their back-room, she papered right over it with the same wallpaper and then she added a fun gilded frame around the door — I love the look and I think it works perfectly for the environment.  www.pearl.ie

One Response to “Fun stairs”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yellow ties it all together « Tilly's Cottage - August 7, 2011

    […]  yellow.  But I like all three so I’m happy to be able to feature them.  First, lovely wallpapered stair risers – yummy.   Second, an industrial-looking yellow coffee table adds a bit o’ pop […]

Leave a Reply

