Vintage aqua chairs

13 Aug

How cute is this chair? I was in the Mespil hotel in Dublin the other day for a meeting and I was waiting for this lady to finish reading her newspaper and leave so that I could take a picture of this chair.  I love the shape and color of it.  I don’t actually know if it’s new or if it’s vintage but I think it’s nice not to see the same leather suites of furniture like you do in most hotels around here.  If anyone knows where I can find a chair like this, let me know — otherwise, I might have to enter in negotiations with the Mespil…

2 Responses to “Vintage aqua chairs”

  1. Christiana Childers August 18, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    You should negotiate! They are probably thinking, “How can we get rid of this chair!” :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Look what I found a picture of… « Tilly's Cottage - May 13, 2011

    […] If you’ve been following the blog, you might remember a post about some vintage aqua chairs in Dublin’s Mespil Hotel that I have been lusting over:  https://tillyscottage.wordpress.com/2010/08/13/vintage-aqua-chairs/ […]

Leave a Reply

