One of my favorite photos – taken by a nine-year-old

14 Aug

I love this photo — for so many reasons…firstly, because it was taken by my friend’s nine-year-old daughter and I think it’s a great thing to hand your camera to a child and see the world the way they see it.  Secondly, it was Christmas day and just one-month after I got Tilly, my little west highland terrier. But mostly, I love this photo because it really captures a moment:  Tilly still just a pup trotting along beside me and me thinking about how relaxing it is to be walking along the beach on Christmas day after a huge Christmas dinner.

If you’re a photography enthusiast and are lucky enough to have kids in your life, don’t forget to hand them the camera now and again…you’ll be happily surprised by what you get back.

Leave a Reply

