Home office a-go-go

16 Aug

This blog is just one of the ways in which I’m trying very hard to be less paper dependent.  I’ve always kept a pretty good filing system but moving across the ocean has forced me to be better about improving my electronic filing system.  With that said, I still love pulling out my look books and thumbing through ideas when I’m starting a new project. 

And it’s for this reason that I just love this filing chest. It’s such a simple idea and a great way to potentially not only hide away files but also some of that stationery and supply clutter that inevitably ends up all over your desk.  And the inset of the cork board on the lid is pure genius for notes, unpaid bills, handy phone numbers, etc. 

And just imagine if you threw some lock-able wheels on this puppy?  Filing nirvana, I say…

2 Responses to “Home office a-go-go”

  1. mollyg August 23, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    this is so cool. where do I get me one of these? :)

    • amyswear August 24, 2010 at 10:49 am #

      I think you’ll have to make one! This one was from a VERY old Martha Stewart Magazine. Would be easy enough to make, I’d say! I wonder if you could actually use a file cabinet drawer (maybe cover with padding and fabric, add casters and a lid and off you pop!

Leave a Reply

