A loo in London

19 Aug

I was in London visiting my friend, Kristin, and we went out to eat at a cafe. I wish I could remember the name of the cafe or any details so that I could post a link to it — but I don’t.  I did, however, take a photo of the loo.  I couldn’t help myself. I just loved it.  It had a nice grassy green wall with beautiful green glass subway tiles.  Square sinks sat atop a marble counter and the floor had small square marble tiles. 

I think it’s a timeless combination. I’m not sure that this photo does it justice but take my word for it – just luverly.

2 Responses to “A loo in London”

  1. Christiana Childers August 20, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    Ooo! So relaxing!! Love subway tiles. Of course!

    • amyswear August 24, 2010 at 10:51 am #

      I’m SO going to use white subway tiles with dark gray grout in the new kitchen. I have about 1,010 photos of that look from my “look book” spanning over 10 years so clearly, it’s something I’ve liked for a LONG time!

Leave a Reply

