IKEA Accents

23 Aug

I saw an article in The Gloss the other day about a home in Dublin. They used a limited palette for their home — primarily black and whites and a few grays.  There were nice accents of color throughout. 

They seemed to have a lot of high-end and designer pieces in their home which is why I take my hat off to them for using this black-and-white IKEA rug in the main sitting room.  I think it works perfectly and is a great accent to the simple palette they use but I’m sure it must have been a temptation to go for a high-end, bespoke rug.  Once again proving that using IKEA pieces in your home (with a bit of restraint) doesn’t have to look cheap.

2 Responses to “IKEA Accents”

  1. Christiana Childers August 23, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    I was just thinking how I need some new rugs. Lora got a really cool one for her last house from there and put it under the dining room table. It was graphic like that but with a buttery yellow and cream. Love!

    • amyswear August 24, 2010 at 10:53 am #

      I just bought a huge jute rug at IKEA over the weekend for €89 for my office entryway and we’ve had so many compliments on it.

Leave a Reply

