An organized closet

27 Aug

My sister, Rebecca, used to have an organizing business and I definitely learned a couple of tricks of the trade from her.  One of my favorites is to organize your closet by type and color (for example, all shirts together and then a subset of green shirts, etc.). It’s not that easy with my wardrobe as so much of my clothing is black but is does shorten the amount of hunting around I do in the morning before work.

Try this tip yourself and see if it doesn’t help you!

2 Responses to “An organized closet”

  1. Christine August 27, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

    Great tip! Another area of strength for you… organizing!
    I am in the middle of reorganizing my kitchen. I actually remember some tips you gave me many years ago. One is keep plates close to dishwasher for ease of unloading and keep items near where you use them. Simple ideas yet sometimes overlooked

    • amyswear August 29, 2010 at 11:19 am #

      wow – you have a better memory than I do! That’s my mother’s favorite tip!

Leave a Reply

