Admiration for Anthropologie

6 Sep

I work with a lot of companies in retail and I can tell you, there’s a lot to be learned from Anthropologie.  Their window displays are second to none and their store design  is inspiring.  They design team at Anthropologie are constantly pushing boundaries to avoid the me-too look of every other home / clothing store. 

While I find them a bit pricey, I always love going into their store when I’m in Boston just to get inspired and I have lots of grainy mobile phone photos taken of their stores over the years to prove it. So, if you’re looking for inspiration, why don’t you go do  some window shopping at Anthropologie…

4 Responses to “Admiration for Anthropologie”

  1. breadnbutter69 October 31, 2010 at 1:12 am #

    Hey Tilly,
    I just got back from my neighborhood Anthropologie in Las Vegas – completely agree with you that it’s a great shopping experience. Bought a gorgeous orange owl :)
    http://size6after30.wordpress.com/2010/10/30/no-sugar-day/

    • amyswear November 2, 2010 at 9:17 am #

      Great blog entry, Breadnbutter69 — thanks for sharing the link!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Anthropologie | Trends Pics - March 29, 2011

    […] team at Anthropologie are tillyscottage.wordpress.com […]

  2. Patchwork chair « Tilly's Cottage - July 20, 2011

    […] Jul This patchwork chair was in Anthropologie and I took a photo of a similar chair in Cath Kidston a couple of years ago that I’ve been […]

Leave a Reply

