Lots of reasons to love Ireland

9 Sep

When life gets into a routine, I can forget that I’m actually living in Ireland — something I wanted to do for a very long time. 

It’s times when people come to visit that I remember where I am and why I’m here!  My sister and her family where here visiting last summer and we had a great time out in the west of Ireland.

Here are some of the photos I took when they were visiting.

This is my niece, Caiti, holding a jellyfish we found (one of hundreds) on Keem Beach, Achill Island.

 Here’s a harpist at the Cliffs of Moher.

And a friendly cow on what I like to call “bovine beach” in Northern Ireland close to the Giant’s Causeway.

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Lots of reasons to love Ireland”

  1. Christiana Childers September 10, 2010 at 7:38 am #

    I will go cry now.

    • amyswear September 10, 2010 at 8:45 am #

      Didn’t mean to make your heart hurt :-(

Leave a Reply

