Retro cameras

12 Sep

I really love my Diana F+ camera.  I don’t use it as often as I should but I love the unpredictability of the shots I take on it.  I’m also totally in love with my digital camera (to the point that I even think of it as a friend when I take it out with me on walks) but using a digital camera takes a little of the romance out of photography.  You pretty much know what a particular shot will look like when you take it and if you don’t, you only have to look at the back of the camera to see for yourself. 

Here’s a shot I took last Spring with my Diana F+ looking up into the trees.  I love the dreamy look the shot has and, not only did I not know how this was going to turn out, I didn’t know whether it would turn out at all.

Another thing I love about retro cameras like the Diana is that not only are they fun to play with but I think they look pretty snazzy just sitting on a shelf, too.   Do you agree?

Leave a Reply

