Creative cookies

14 Sep

I know it’s probably a bit too far away from Christmas to start thinking about cookies but I saw this cookie stamp the other day (only $17.95 on a site called Spoonsisters — some great gift ideas http://www.spoonsisters.com). 

My mom used to bring out the cookie press every Christmas to make a rake of all different colorful little cookies (I can still envision the worn and weathered page of her trusty red and white gingham Betty Crocker cookbook).  I bought a cookie press myself a few years ago on eBay and while I’m ashamed to say that I haven’t yet used it, I might pull it out one of the days…and I don’t even think I’ll wait as long as Christmas.

Leave a Reply

