More on Snow Farm

21 Sep

It must be the time of year because I’ve been thinking a lot about the trip out to the arts program at Snow Farm.  So, I thought I’d share a few of my favorite photos from our weekend. 

I also thought I would include a photo from the first time I went out to Snow Farm in 2004 and took Richard Moss’ mosaics class.  I found a really cheap bamboo bowl in IKEA and covered it with blue and white mosaics from old plates — with just a touch of yellow.

2 Responses to “More on Snow Farm”

  1. Christiana Childers September 22, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    Maybe it’s because it’s the fall and that’s when we went that has you thinking about it a lot. I want to go back. I didn’t remember that “blue” dog! so cute!

    • amyswear September 22, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

      He was just a little friend I met when I was wandering on the grounds of Snow Farm. Isn’t he adorable? I came home from that trip and got a puppy. I was very inspired by all the great dogs I came across…

Leave a Reply

