Ode to a coffee mug

26 Sep

It wouldn’t be a Saturday morning without my trusty cup of coffee which is why I’m dedicating today’s post to my coffee mug.  I have three favorite mugs but I have different uses for each one.  This one is just for coffee…how silly is that?  I can’t even really say why but it’s been that way for a long time. When I packed up my bags to move from Boston to Dublin with just two suitcases and the shirt on my back, this coffee mug was among the carry-on luggage.  

Before starting this post, I far and wide to find the name of the little ceramics shop where I bought this mug and I finally found it:  it’s called Lasser Ceramics and it’s in a great little town, Londonderry, in Vermont.  The website leaves a lot to be desired but this pattern is called Planet Green (good to know in case I ever need a replacement). www.lasserceramics.com

So, as one of my most trusted “companions”, here’s to my Planet Green coffee mug for helping me rally more times that I can remember.

Leave a Reply

