Happy circumstances

29 Sep

I was in Sestri Levante, Italy for the CREA 2010 conference when the Icelandic ash cloud interrupted air travel across Europe.

While it was a serious pain trying to get back to Dublin and I was pretty lonely being completely on my own for the days after the conference when I was trying to get home, the luckiest thing was that I had my camera with me.

Because of the size of my camera, I wouldn’t often take it with me on a business trip and this is a pretty busy conference with very little down time — another clear reason not to bring the camera.

But…for some reason I did.  So while I was making my way across Italy, France and then England to get back to Dublin, I managed to take a few snaps.  Here are some of the shots from that week.

2 Responses to “Happy circumstances”

  1. Christiana Childers October 1, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    Brilliant! So wish I could have been with you for that!

    • amyswear October 13, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

      Me, too! What fun we would have had!

Leave a Reply

