Candle-lady – the new “crazy cat lady”

1 Oct

I think it was an episode of Sex in the City when Carrie Bradshaw likens a woman with a house full of scented candles as the modern equivalent of the “crazy cat lady”.  If the Jimmy Choo fits…

I have candles all over my house and I prefer the soft lighting from the flicker of a candle over switching on a light any day.  So, I thought I’d highlight a couple of fun candelabras and candle-holders that I’ve seen lately.  I think the “ghost candelabra” above is so fun and a great modern twist to a classic. 

And can you just imagine all the buttery light this little number could lend to your next dinner party?  It holds 20 candles so make sure you stock up at IKEA!

And one last DIY-special from Design*Sponge — I think these recycled wine bottles make a great collection of candle-holders. (And of course, that wallpaper makes a great backdrop).

Leave a Reply

