Stencil sense

2 Oct

I’m a big fan of this color green which is probably why this article from Martha Stewart Living (going a while back now) caught my eye.  I absolutely love the delicate stencil on the wall.  I’ve done a bit of stenciling in my life (mostly borders back in the ’80s) and they can look a bit OTT country but this one is done so tastefully. 

And this stencil is very sweet-looking for this formal dining room.

I’m thinking I might have to do this in tilly’s cottage for the stairs — I love the trompe l’oeil.

2 Responses to “Stencil sense”

  1. Christine October 2, 2010 at 3:05 pm #

    Love it!

    • amyswear October 13, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

      I’m all for the cheap ideas! :-)

Leave a Reply

