Autumn wardrobe cleaning

7 Oct

I love this tip that I read today from an old magazine I’d saved.  The suggestion is to hang all the clothes in your closet back-to-front so that the hanger is hanging opposite than what it normally does.  As you take something off the hanger to wear, turn the hanger so that it hangs normally.

In a short while, it will be really obvious which clothes you wear the most often.  Take those that you don’t and put them in a box. If you haven’t needed something in the box in the next 6 months, then you can take it straight to the charity shop without even opening it.

4 Responses to “Autumn wardrobe cleaning”

  1. Christine October 7, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

    Brilliant! Thanks for the great tip.

  2. Becky October 23, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    I remember you telling me this tip years ago and it really it great! I recommended it to many of my organizing clients.

Leave a Reply

