Greeted with cheer

9 Oct

My sister has a front door that’s not too far off of this one and I just love it.  I can’t think of a better way to be greeted to someone’s home than a cheery door. 

I’ve been looking at doors a lot lately as I think of colors for the new door at Tilly’s Cottage.  I was originally thinking a Provinçal blue but then, when I started looking around, I’ve discovered a lot of beautiful door colors (well…it’s Dublin — it stands to reason that I would have seen a lot of beautiful door colors…).  A lot depends on whether I’m able to get the paint off the brickwork at the cottage and if not, I’ll have to start thinking of paint colors for not just the door, but the façade of the house as well. 

Have you seen a door color or a door / house paint combo that you particularly like?  Please comment or send me a pic.

Leave a Reply

