Unusual pendant lights

16 Oct

Young Miss Tilly and I have been taking walks in the local hood where we’re staying during cottage renovation time and I keep walking past this house which has a very cool “chandelier” / pendant light in the front room.  From a distance, it looks like it has lots of memo-sized sheets of paper suspended around the light.  It’s hard to explain and I haven’t been able to get close enough to properly check it out for fear that I’ll get arrested.  Here’s a photo of it that I took with my mobile phone — a bit blurry but you get the idea.

I’ve searched far and wide around the internet trying to find this light — I welcome any suggestions anyone has to finding this item.  In my searching, I came across some other fun and unusual pendant lights that I thought I’d share.  I love the one made of colored sipping straws – how fun.

6 Responses to “Unusual pendant lights”

  1. Jamie October 16, 2010 at 9:27 am #

    LOVE that light fixture – hope you find it and that it doesn’t cost the world!

    • amyswear October 19, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

      I hope so, too! So far, no luck but I am persistent.

  2. Melissa October 24, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    Hey Amy! Rebecca told me about your blog and it’s lovely!
    When I read this post it reminded me of a chandelier I had seen before… it’s been discontinued, but I did find a picture: http://www.potterybarn.com/products/wakefield-chandelier/?pkey=call-chandeliers-pendants
    or perhaps it is more like this: http://neenaslighting.com/product.aspx?model=0918-02-00013
    Hope you are well!

    • amyswear October 27, 2010 at 11:06 am #

      Thanks, Melissa – I think it’s something in between but I’m going to see if I can find that Wakefield Chandelier on eBay and have it shipped and re-wired for Ireland. It would work perfectly. You’re the best!

  3. shel September 7, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    why don’t you just try knocking on the door and asking them?

    • amyswear September 7, 2011 at 11:08 am #

      Good idea, Shel! I guess I was intimidated by the big posh house on the hill!

Leave a Reply

