Happy Birthday, Tristan!

19 Oct

Today, my nephew, Tristan, is 15 years old.  All I can say is “yikes”!  Where has time gone?  I have a lot of great kids in my life and this kid is one of them.  Talented beyond belief and a sense of humor to boot.

Being the spawn of two very talented musicians, Tristan is, himself, a very talented musician. He’s very passionate about his music and is a fantastic guitarist.  So…because I always think of Tristan when I see cool music-related or guitar-related crafts, I thought I would post a couple of cool craft ideas related to guitar picks.  First, a project that I’ve actually done myself which is to create a handmade guitar pick from old credit cards or loyalty cards.  My card of choice was a Starbucks gift card.  This is such an easy project and it’s handy enough to have a few picks around.

And for the rocker chick if your life, how about guitar pick jewelry?  Easy and very cute…

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Tristan!”

  1. Christine October 19, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    Time flies!

    Too funny… we were at a store this past weekend and Jamie suggested I but those same earrings. Great idea for someone else to wear.

    • amyswear October 27, 2010 at 11:02 am #

      Ha – exactly! I think I’m too old them but I love the idea.

  2. Becky October 23, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    Hey! This is so cool and so nice of you to do and say! I’ll have to pass it on to Tristan. I’m sorry I didn’t see it sooner. I guess it’s been a little while since I checked the blog. I’m really enjoying your entries and so excited about your new house!

    • amyswear October 27, 2010 at 11:03 am #

      Thanks, Beck! Always thinking of you guys.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Holly Hobbie « Tilly's Cottage - June 15, 2011

    […] called Toot & Puddle.  I spent a few month’s living with my sister and when her son, Tristan, was little, I used to love reading this book to him.    The book is about Toot, who loves to […]

Leave a Reply

