Lora’s Cottage Before and After

23 Oct

Christiana’s good friend, Lora, is living my life (or at least the one I want).  She recently renovated this little cottage and I love all the little touches she’s used in the house.  You can immediately tell from the outside that the inside will have a lot of class and style.  And I’m amazed what a big difference the mullioned windows make to the change of the look of the house.  It goes from common to craftsman instantly. And she made a rake of beautiful internal changes but I was especially impressed that she didn’t really change anything structurally — just brought out the beauty of what was already there.  A perfect example:  the wood-burning stove below.

2 Responses to “Lora’s Cottage Before and After”

  1. Lora October 26, 2010 at 12:21 am #

    Wow, Amy! Thank you for your nice words. My husband says now I have international acclaim!

    • amyswear October 27, 2010 at 11:01 am #

      You’ve gone global!! Looking forward to your next project. I’m a big fan!

Leave a Reply

