So many uses for paint chips

24 Oct

I always seem to have a lot of paint chips lying around and I saw an article one day about using paint chips to color code storage boxes so I immediately ran out to get more so that I could do just that. 

I’ve been collecting other pics with fun uses for paint chips which I thought I’d share here — so many clever ideas to steal.  If you have any of your own, send them on!

4 Responses to “So many uses for paint chips”

  1. Rebecca October 31, 2010 at 11:43 pm #

    I love this idea! So cute!

    • amyswear November 2, 2010 at 9:14 am #

      I know – so fun! I’m going to use this for Christmas!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Paint Chips Galore « darnedideas - February 23, 2011

    […] Tilly’s Cottage […]

  2. Easter Garland « Tilly's Cottage - April 5, 2011

    […] This is so fun that I just had to post it.  From the website “Modern Parents Messy Kids” ( http://www.modernparentsmessykids.com ) some very easy and colorful decorations for Easter made from paint chips.  I am seriously going to have to go down to my local DIY store and wipe them out of their chips because there are just so many great uses for paint chips.  I used to have a slew of them at the house in Boston that I dumped before I moved to Ireland – silly me.  And for more ideas of uses for paint chips, see my earlier post: https://tillyscottage.wordpress.com/2010/10/24/so-many-uses-for-paint-chips/ […]

Leave a Reply

