“Soft” rooms

25 Oct

Today, I wanted to feature a couple of rooms which, in my mind, can only be described as “soft”.  Just looking at this room makes me want to stop, sit down and exhale. Ah, now that’s better. It’s nice and open and the colors are very soothing.  The room’s not trying to pretend to be something it’s not — it’s special without being overly so.

This shabby chic living room falls in the same category for me.  Young Miss Tilly would never let me get away with the white slip-covered sofa, sadly…but I think she’d really love those powder blue cushions on the sofa and she’d be circling the kids table on the right in the hope of dropping crumbs. 

Let’s hear it for soft rooms!

Leave a Reply

