Morrocan-inspired painted wall

27 Oct

Pardon the quality of this photo.  I’ve been trawling through a file of photos I had taken on my old blackberry…

This photo was taken at Odessa restaurant in Dublin.  A gang of gals were there three years ago for Jessica’s “hen” and while I was in very fun and entertaining company, I was distracted by the wall!  That same year, I had been out to Marrakech with my friend, Kristin, and I was so inspired by all the color and the different approaches to design that one would see in the markets throughout the city.  Lots of lush jewel tones and a pretty extensive use of tiles prevailed.

Stealing a page from the Moroccan-design book, Odessa boasted this colorful, hand-painted wall.  I thought it was great and I love that it’s not perfectly symmetrical — as if they weren’t trying to fool you that it was tiled.  And if you’re interested, they do a great brunch…http://www.odessa.ie/

Leave a Reply

