Dumpster diving

29 Oct

If dumpster diving were an Olympic sport, I’d win a gold medal.  I can’t tell you the number of finds I’ve uncovered in the past — some of which are still around! 

So, I can’t tell you how pleased I was to receive an email from my sister, Rebecca, today with pics of this chair that she found in a dumpster and resuscitated.  She did a great job of freshening it up!

While I haven’t done quite as much “skip” (as it’s called here in Ireland) diving since moving here, I did find a pair of chairs for Christiana before she moved back to Seattle which she subsequently transformed.  I better start cruisin’ for dumpsters so that I can furnish Tilly’s Cottage eventually!

2 Responses to “Dumpster diving”

  1. jamie monagan October 30, 2010 at 10:39 pm #

    You’ve got to visit us and see my bedroom dresser! A neighbour gave it to me in a sad and tired state, but with lots of elbow grease and some robin blue paint, it’s transformed. I am loving your blog!

    • amyswear November 2, 2010 at 9:17 am #

      Send me a pic and I’ll post it on the blog!

Leave a Reply

