Homemade pillows

5 Nov

Thought I’d post some, unfortunately, out-of-focus photos of some past projects.  A few years ago, I was helping my sister, Becky, decorate her apartment.  We were both on a pretty limited budget so these modern country bandana pillows were an easy fix.  She wanted a lot of color in her place and, as a c&w singer, she’s always had a bit of the ole’ country flair.  The bandanas were less than $1 each and I think we re-used the pillow forms so it was an easy fix.  I also made the red bolster pillow behind the bandana pillows to go with my yellow sofa you see here.

 This sham was another one of the projects I did — it’s SO easy and also very inexpensive.  It’s simple a king-sized pillow case folded over.  I added the over-sized rick-rack and the buttons so that the sham may be removed and washed.  We also “quilted” together a bunch of red bandanas and used them to cover a large piece of wood that we fashioned into a headboard.  I don’t have a picture of that project but it was a fun design-on-a-dime project!  All quick-and-easy ideas for an apartment or dorm room.

Leave a Reply

