Rosetta Santucci

10 Nov

I really like the work of Australian-based artist, Rosetta Santucci.  Similar to a complex wallpaper, her paintings have little meanderings all over the place and you can see something new each time you look at one.  Plus, I don’t know about you but there’s something about them that just feels very fluid and organic to me.

Rosetta has a  background in costume for film and television  tribal and ethnic designs which I think is an obvious influence in her paintings.  One thing I loved learning about her is that she’s not formally trained as a painter — and yet she’s done incredibly well.  A Rosetta Santucci painting is on the wish list for things I want when I win the lottery…

Leave a Reply

