11:11

11 Nov

Anyone who knows me well knows that I’m a bit of a goof (okay, maybe you don’t have to know me well to know that).  As long as I can remember, I’ve been lifting up my feet and making a wish when I see the clock turn 11:11.  Which is why today’s post on November 11th is posted at 11:11am (Irish time…) and is dedicated to 11/11.  Oh my, I really am goofy….

So, I did a bit of investigation about these numbers in preparation for writing today’s post and I found that 11 11 actually has some mythical powers.  Apparently, this pair of numbers have been mysteriously appearing to millions of people all over the world for centuries — the image of the crop circle is a case in point (and wouldn’t that design make a gorgeous necklace, by the way…)

According to my research: Often appearing on digital clocks, the sightings of 11:11 tend to occur during time of heightened awareness, having a most powerful effect on those seeing them. Each time we see the numbers 11:11, our cellular memory banks are further activated.  There’s a stirring deep inside, a hint of remembrance of something long forgotten.”

I feel completely vindicated after reading this as it proves that I’m not a complete loon (or maybe that there’s more than just me who’s out there and loony).  At any rate, happy 11/11 all!


2 Responses to “11:11”

  1. Lori Simoglou December 9, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    I too have a thing with 11:11…i seem to notice it at least 4-7 times a week. I got your Christmas card Amy, and yes, I hope to get to Ireland SOON. I’m getting my passport. I haven’t needed one since I was a baby. Sad but true. I only wish I were the globe trotter that you are. There are quite a few things I need to comment on. But I just found out about this blog in your letter…I saw Becky recently too. Or maybe it was just facebook, oh well…I’m rambling now…lol I miss you so much, Amy! xoxo Lori

    • amyswear December 11, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

      well sounds like you need to be that passport to use!

Leave a Reply

