Room for guests

12 Nov

I think I should have enough space in Tilly’s Cottage to accommodate most of the groups of guests that will come (unless my family decide to all land on at the same time)!  But I’m always fascinated by small space design.  It’s easy to design for big spaces but it takes a lot of ingenuity to design for teeny weeny houses like my own.

So…for today, two examples of clever “transformer” style beds.  In the first instance, Murphy-style bunk beds which would be a great solution for an office space that needs to do double-duty as a guest bedroom.

 And talk about a hard-working sofa — this little gem not only transforms into a bed, it actually creates a rather stylish bunk bed.  Magic.

2 Responses to “Room for guests”

  1. kateshrewsday November 12, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    These are great. I have this big plan to win the lottery and completely re-do my house, and I know just he room for these:-)

    Thanks Tilly.

  2. mollyg November 16, 2010 at 5:37 am #

    wow!

Leave a Reply

