Venetian design – part 1

13 Nov

I’m freshly back from a trip to Venice with friends.  Such a fun week.  I took gobs of photos — so many that even I got sick of looking at them and I’m a photo-editing fiend!  I thought I’d share a few of the photos over the next few days so as not to overwhelm anyone. 

My first post is on “features”.  There are so many great little details everywhere you look in Venice.  The hardware on a door, the handrail on the stairs, the metalwork on a gate.  I love that they celebrate art and beauty even in the small things.

Leave a Reply

