Venice – the last installment

17 Nov

And for my final installment on Venice, I thought I’d share a few of my favorite photographs.  We didn’t have the greatest weather so there were lots of harsh, overcast days which can prove to be a challenge.  We did, however, get one very sunny afternoon in the Piazza San Marco with one of the bluest skies I’ve ever seen (cue Bobby Sherman).

I learned a neat trick from my dad which is to take photos of the reflections in water which works really well when the reflection is of something very colorful but I also liked the look and feel of the reflection of the piazza.

The Murano glass was beautiful (but I resisted buying any — my suitcase was too small!)  And the little island of Burano with all its colorful cottages was beautiful even if it was getting dark when we arrived!

Leave a Reply

