All the rage – maps and globes

10 Dec

I love travel so travel-related decor just never goes out of style, in my humble opinion but there is a serious trend toward using maps and globes in home decor.  That’s great news for a lot of us on a budget because these are great thrift-store finds.

5 Responses to “All the rage – maps and globes”

  1. Lori Simoglou December 10, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    So, true. From a Feng Shui perspective you should put them in the NorthWest part of the room or house. (i.e. Travel & Helpful People.)

    • amyswear December 11, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

      Good to know – now I just have to figure out where the Northwest part of my house is :-) I’m directionally challenged!

      • Lori Simoglou December 30, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

        I’ll bring my compass to Dublin when I see you. You have to take a direction from your front door and then lay the bagua over your floor plan :) I can’t wait to see you, Amy!

      • amyswear January 2, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

        Looking forward to it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fun with gift bows « Tilly's Cottage - July 5, 2011

    […] This is the perfect gift bow for someone crafty (like my mother…).   I love fun ideas for gift wrapping.  I’ve seen some very cute pom poms made from plastic bags and I love anything to do with maps.  […]

Leave a Reply

