Paper Christmas tree

20 Dec

Apologies for this photo which is not the best quality.  I took this photo a few years ago on my phone because I was in Anthropologie (which, any loyal readers will know is one of my favorite spots) and I saw this very fun decor.  It was like looking at one of my old school projects — they had simply taken old phone books, diagonally cut the pages, spray painted them green and then layered them on a cone shape.  They had a bunch of these throughout the store of all different sizes in groupings.  It was adorable.  Once again, those retail designers at Anthropologie really inspire me.

2 Responses to “Paper Christmas tree”

  1. Christine December 20, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    Flash back! I remember creating Christmas trees with Reader’s Digest! I think Anthropologie may have taken the idea from the Brownies! Thanks for the walk down memory lane:)

    • amyswear December 20, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

      I had a bit of a flashback when I saw these, too. This could be a whole new blog – craft projects we did when we were kids that we’ve now forgotten.

Leave a Reply

