Another 1-hour project

3 Jan

I’m not sure this will fit but if it will, I’m going to do this in the entry way of Tilly’s Cottage.  I’m thinking a couple of IKEA cubes would do the trick as a place to hold shoes and I could add a cushion to the top as a makeshift bench. Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

2 Responses to “Another 1-hour project”

  1. mollyg January 5, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    would it be strong enough for you to sit on those boxes? I want to do something with edwin’s cds and stereo components that just sit on the floor at the windows. He would like to not clutter a view, so a cabinet is not an option. I was thinking something like those, but with a sliding door of some sort. And, the idea of putting pillows on top, like those you have in the shot, (with that cool red and white material i saw in switzerland) would be nice, I thought. hmmmm.

    • amyswear January 10, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

      Great thought and yes, I think they would be strong enough.

Leave a Reply

