This appeals to my organized side…

17 Jan

Very few of us may ever be organized enough to take advantage of this kitchen design but it appeals to me, nonetheless.  Although I’m planning to go for open shelves, I think obscured glass is a great alternative as it gives an open feel to the kitchen without putting all one’s clutter on display.  The “system” of these etched glass doors is a great design element and probably can’t hurt as an organizing tool for a kitchen of this size. 

Notice the ceiling panels in alternating blocked colors.  The height of the ceiling and the cabinets give the room great scale. And also, one of my favorite color combinations of apple green with red accents.

Speaking of red, a very happy birthday to my beautiful neice, Caiti (who just happens to have fantastic red hair…)  I wish I had taken this photo but I didn’t.

2 Responses to “This appeals to my organized side…”

  1. mollyg January 17, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    caiti is so beautiful!!

    • amyswear January 18, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

      In my very biased opinion, I totally agree. Gorgeous girl with a personality to match.

Leave a Reply

