Seriously shabby chic

20 Jan

I like vintage and I like rustic.  Sometimes it can be a bit over-the-top for me and certainly, since living in Ireland where modern design is very popular, I’ve really come to appreciate the stream-lined look.  With that said, I was flipping through the magic idea file the other day and ran across this article called “The Spirit of Reinvention” which, although very shabby chic,  has some great design appeal to me – now, sadly, I didn’t keep any reference to which magazine I grabbed it out of so advanced apologies that I can’t attribute it but I’m guessing it’s from Cottage Living. So, saddle up for some shabby chic inspiration…

Leave a Reply

