Still thinking about stairs

22 Jan

I’m still stuck on what to do about my stairs (which makes no sense at all given that I’m literally MONTHS away from having to make this decision!).

So I thought I’d share some more creative stair ideas — maybe not all as practical for my needs but fun nonetheless.

11 Responses to “Still thinking about stairs”

  1. Becky January 22, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    I love the blue and white wallpaper one! I could really see that working for your place!

  2. Becky January 22, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    Wait, maybe it’s actually black and white, hard to tell. It’s the 3rd picture from the top. If that was navy blue and white, I would LOVE it!

    • amyswear January 22, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

      Either way – it would be fun!

  3. LorI January 22, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    Oh, Amy! I love the wallpapered stair risers. The last one is my favorite! Are the stairs lighted? That was a fun print! Maybe too much to work with the rest of your design ideas. But Lyric really LOVES the rainbow carpet. It was her symbol at Pre-school and 4-day Kindergarten at the Waldorf School. The rainbow has resonated with her ever since.

    • amyswear January 22, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

      Aren’t they cool? I love both the wallpapered and the rainbow stairs — I need to own lots of houses so I can try different things in each one. If only I were rich or were married to a man with a big bank account and a bad cough.

  4. Christine January 22, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    I love the wallpaper! Simple and unexpected:)

  5. LorI January 22, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    We are laughing so hard. I’m with Donna and the kids. Greg is away this weekend so I’ve been sharing Tilly’s Cottage with her. Last night, Lyric and Hero were playing with two Barbies and Ken was 100 yrs but could move well but I don’t know about a cough. LMAO The two girls were 18 and 19 yrs. One girl didn’t really love Ken and the other was bully. But I’m not saying they’re gold diggers! ;)

    • amyswear January 22, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

      Brilliant — sounds like you’ve got the makings for two romance novelists there.

    • amyswear January 22, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

      And have a fun weekend and hello to Donna!

  6. mollyg January 22, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    I’m with becky on the third picture! Love that one! however, with steep stairs in mind – as I always do have!! – i wonder if you need something on the tops to stop someone from a big hurtful slide, or at least to cushion a possible slide. I do love the first picture too with the cool pattern, but wonder if the striped wall is just a bit much. was also wondering about a polka dot pattern, perhaps. that could be fun – big ones though

    • amyswear January 22, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

      Big polka dots would be so fun!

Leave a Reply

