Ranch Re-Do

28 Jan

Check out the black and white “before” photo – there are lots (and I mean LOTS) of these types of houses all over Massachusetts.  You don’t see many ranches in Ireland but if I were still living in Boston, this renovation would inspire me to buy and re-do a ranch. The renovation gives this house a lot more curb appeal not to mention the light that must have transformed the interior of this house.  Whereas before, it looks drab and depressing, I think the re-do is very inviting. So if you’re in the market to buy a house and have been put off by ranches, I hope this provides a bit of inspiration for the possibilities.

3 Responses to “Ranch Re-Do”

  1. mollyg January 28, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    this is the most dramatic redo. i have seen this in grand haven, where they have lots of ranches and thought about how if i could just get past the current ranch look that the redo would so pay off. nice entry!

    • amyswear January 29, 2011 at 11:25 am #

      It’s great, isn’t it? I’ve been trying to keep a file of these over the years because, I know some day I might end up with a ranch!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Nate Berkus Makeover « Tilly's Cottage - February 7, 2011

    […] of the house after.  Several people mentioned to me that they liked the Ranch Re-do blog entry ( https://tillyscottage.wordpress.com/2011/01/28/ranch-re-do/ )  as so I thought this might be inspiring on more levels than just the […]

Leave a Reply

