Thinking bathrooms

30 Jan

I’ve been thinking a lot about all the bigger spaces in Tilly’s Cottage (not big, because there is no such think in this house…) and how I want them to look.  For the most part, I’ve had them designed in my head for a year now.

What I haven’t thought much about are the bathrooms.  I have been to a couple of shops and looked at the show home last year at the Ideal Home Show in Dublin for inspiration but so far, I’m just not feeling it. Here are a couple of bathrooms I like – the first is a serious power shower but not at all practical for the cottage.

The second is from West Elm – lovely, simple and inviting.  A possibility to try to replicate but sadly, no West Elm here in Ireland so I’ll have to be resourceful. 

If you’ve got a link for a bathroom you’re lusting after, please share!

 

Leave a Reply

