Happy Valentine’s Day

14 Feb

I am not a fan of Valentine’s Day (at all) but I am a fan of heart-themed decor so for Valentine’s Day, I thought I’d pass along some appropriately themed home decorating ideas.

First, an easy idea from Martha Stewart Living that should take everyone back to those 4th grade projects or maybe girl scouts…a little wax paper, crayon shavings and an iron are all ya’ need to make these hanging hearts.

And such a cute and easy idea from Design Sponge – a few trinkets spray painted the same color make a great piece of artwork.

I’m not sure where I saw the heart-themed painting below but I love it — very rustic.

And finally, a group of framed letters in different fonts make a great companion piece of art for the couple’s bedside.

2 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. mollyg February 14, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    happy valentine’s day!! xo, m

Leave a Reply

