Door inspiration

4 Mar

So as I mentioned in my post a few days ago, I spend a lot of time these days looking at doors.  I’ve got brick with off-white windows so those are the two colors I need to coordinate with.  Here’s some inspiration:

And here’s me just trying it out some colors in Photoshop on a pic of Tilly’s Cottage. They’re both slightly greener than I was thinking of going but I need to get some work done so I have to stop my Photoshop fun for the moment.  I have plenty of time to think about it…

6 Responses to “Door inspiration”

  1. LorI March 4, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    Playing with photoshop isn’t the same as applying the paint. I do like the Duck Blue.

    • amyswear March 11, 2011 at 9:53 am #

      But a lot less expensive than buying paint! :-)

  2. mollyg March 4, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    love the brighter color!!

    • amyswear March 11, 2011 at 9:53 am #

      Yeah – neither are quite right but I’ll keep working on it.

  3. Christiana Childers March 5, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    I like them with a little green. It’s kind of robin’s eggy.

    • amyswear March 11, 2011 at 9:54 am #

      I think more Martha Stewart duck egg blue is the way to go but I need to find the right intensity as a lot of them are too wishy washy.

Leave a Reply

