The green room

12 Mar

Green is  my favorite color but I’ve overdone it a bit in the past so I fell just a little bit out of love for a while.  And my mother is probably laughing as she’s reading this because we always had a lot of green and yellow in our house growing up and I swore I would never use those colors myself but, of course, they’ve made an appearance in every house I’ve lived in since I left home.

When I see rooms with rich green walls, I fall in love all over again. And I love the striking combination of a deep green, black and white. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


6 Responses to “The green room”

  1. Becky March 12, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Green is my favorite color, too. Over the years I’ve saved many magazine tear-outs of room with these same bold greens w/black and white accents. I’ve done some greens in my places, but I haven’t had the courage to go as bold as I’d like to yet. Maybe the next house.

  2. Betty March 12, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    I’m not even laughing! Today’s greens are miles away from the greens we lived with in the past. Green paint and fabric can always be updated but green carpet and tile could get old fast.

    • amyswear March 14, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

      Kinda’ like pink and avocado wallpaper! x

  3. mollyg March 13, 2011 at 1:47 am #

    your mom has a point! :)

Leave a Reply

