A wall of work

22 Mar

This past weekend’s work might not bowl you over but it was a lot of work getting lots of layers of wallpaper and paint off a paneled wall in the small front bedroom of the cottage.  Jessica came in to give me a hand (in her very cool purple velour hoodie)  and we worked away listening to the Dixie Chicks and loudly singing along.  The windows were open so I am sure I have now confirmed for the neighbors that I’m a complete loon.

I didn’t take a full “before” pic but since it’s not really done yet, I don’t really have a proper “after” pic either — I’m fallin’ down on the job.  Just trust me when I say lots of layers of paint and wallpaper.  The picture of the “heart” is just taken off my phone — I want to go back and get a snap with the proper camera but this was seriously a random scrap of wallpaper that was remaining on one of the walls and it just happens to be in the shape of a heart.  Love it. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


5 Responses to “A wall of work”

  1. LorI March 22, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    Lots of hard work, Amy! Jess’s smile is a blessing! As for the heart, “Love it!” too. Take as a good omen ;)

  2. Molly March 22, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Very cool. I just LOVE the after pic!! Whew!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beadboard « Tilly's Cottage - July 13, 2011

    […] Jessica was told by the architect working on her house that wood in the bathroom is a no no. In Ireland, they to go for fully tiled bathrooms (walls, ceilings, floors) which wouldn’t be my thing nor hers.  Beadboard is a fast and cheap alternative to tiles in the bathroom so beadboard it will be for Tilly’s Cottage. […]

  2. Move-in day? « Tilly's Cottage - August 15, 2011

    […] in today (or technically, yesterday). And when I say “we”, I mean me, Tilly and the Ryan family. Mick the Builder is starting Jessica’s house just up the road, today, so she and her […]

  3. Casper’s castle « Tilly's Cottage - September 5, 2011

    […] with his parents) because his mom & daddy decided to take on a big construction project.  Jessica (Caspie’s mom) and I were talking about what her renovation project should be called given […]

Leave a Reply

