Easter Garland

5 Apr

This is so fun that I just had to post it.  From the website “Modern Parents Messy Kids” ( http://www.modernparentsmessykids.com ) some very easy and colorful decorations for Easter made from paint chips.  I am seriously going to have to go down to my local DIY store and wipe them out of their chips because there are just so many great uses for paint chips.  I used to have a slew of them at the house in Boston that I dumped before I moved to Ireland – silly me.  And for more ideas of uses for paint chips, see my earlier post: https://tillyscottage.wordpress.com/2010/10/24/so-many-uses-for-paint-chips/

5 Responses to “Easter Garland”

  1. Becky April 6, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    This is brilliant! Love it!!

    • amyswear April 9, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

      Aren’t they so cute? I love the way mom used to dress up the house for each season. I want to do that when I get moved into Tilly’s Cottage.

  2. Timma Sue April 7, 2011 at 3:54 am #

    Adorable! I pinned this to my pinterest http://pinterest.com/pin/12222110/

  3. Christiana Childers April 7, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    So cute! I may have to do that this week!

    • amyswear April 9, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

      If you do, send me a pic! xo

Leave a Reply

