Vintage-style bags

20 Apr

For my, ahem, 40th, Christiana helped me make these fun little bags for my gals who were coming with partners and other friends to my week-long birthday bash in Portugal (or perhaps I should say that I helped Christiana make these fun little bags).  I’m a 60s baby so I wanted some fun fabric which fit the decade in which I was born. If you like the pattern, it’s the Amy Butler Chelsea Tote (but we didn’t make ours hard-sided as in the pattern). We made seven bags in total and the boys got a neoprene wine holder with just a hint of the same fabric on it so that they could still look cool but hopefully be reminded of our week in the sun. It was the trip of a lifetime and a priceless experience to be with good friends in a beautiful spot in the world.

3 Responses to “Vintage-style bags”

  1. Jill April 26, 2011 at 2:00 am #

    I carry mine all the time! Such a great little piece of you. Xo

    • amyswear April 28, 2011 at 11:21 am #

      Aw shucks! Thanks, Jill!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A quick and easy key hanger « Tilly's Cottage - August 3, 2011

    […] and you’ve got the makings for a great key hanger. Wouldn’t this be adorable with the Amy Butler Fabrics? I always need a way to keep my keys organized so I’m loving this idea. […]

Leave a Reply

