Ornamental vegetable gardens

24 Apr

I don’t get much opportunity anymore to garden since I left Boston (which is ironic given that Ireland would be a much easier spot to garden in) but I do still aspire to have a nice garden someday. Since I’m doing my Spring dieting, I’ve been keenly interested in fresh fruit and veg lately and longing for a vegetable garden.  And Jamie was recently telling me about ornamental vegetable gardens — I’ve always thought that vegetable gardens were more functional so it’s great to think that they can be pretty to look at as well. 

I thumbed through Jamie’s copy of Joy Larkcom’s Creative Vegetable Garden and it looks like there are a lot of good ideas and inspiration. If you want to read more, check out the link below to the article about Joy’s book in the Guardian.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2008/apr/05/gardens7

Leave a Reply

