It begins…again!

26 Apr


I’ve been keeping a lid on this but I got my final planning permission – yay! And the builder breaks ground for the extension today.  It’s been months of worrying, lack of sleep combined with a lot of excitement.  I think it’s funny looking back on this blog that a lot of the ideas I’ve had for the house have changed just in the last 10 months since I started this online journal.  I had expected, when I started, that I’d be writing about changes on the house a lot more and a lot sooner in the process…but renovation projects rarely go as planned.  When this journey began in 2010, my word of the year was “patience”.  I didn’t realize that I it would be come a bi-annual term for me!

Anyway, just wanted to share both my excitement and my anxiety – please keep your fingers crossed that a little renovation angel will be sitting on my shoulder throughout this process and that my patience will be immense (plus a little prayer for lots of good hair days while we’re at it).

4 Responses to “It begins…again!”

  1. Becky April 26, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    YAY! Congratulations!!!!!

  2. LorI April 26, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Yippee! I am excited. You have the patience of Job! You go girl!

    • amyswear April 28, 2011 at 11:22 am #

      I don’t know about patience! Lots of sleepless nights!

Leave a Reply

